Featured Writer: Judy Shares Her Love of Italy


We’ve been fortunate to have artist Judy La Grutta write us a little something about her trip to Italy, adding a new perspective on our blog.  As always we embrace the opportunity to share the love of all things Italian.  We are also in accordance with Judy’s love of Florentine leather and are appreciative of her praise.

My trip to Italy was WONDERFUL. The supreme art and ancient architecture stopped me in my tracks, it was just everywhere you looked! The delicious cuisine and wine, the atmosphere was magical. The Italians have such a passion for life and pride in all that they do. The pace seemed slower and very comfortable for me. The churches are very beautiful and spiritual, such a peace when you enter for mass. Being an artist I was so inspired by this trip. I have already begun some paintings. I must say my favorite area was Florence and Tuscany. The leather in Florence was like none I have ever touched, so soft. It was in Florence at Pierotucci Leather where I found my coat, with the help of Rachel. Check me out on Facebook at La Grutta Art. Watch for upcoming Italy paintings.  I can’t wait to visit Italy again!

About Pierotucci

Since 1972 Pierotucci has been designing and producing classic Italian Leather goods for men & women, including leather bags, leather handbags and purses, leather jackets and leather accessories such as wallets, gloves, belts and much more.
This entry was posted in Out and about in Florence. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

