Anyway you spell it, Tote Bag is not Scrabble Friendly


Tote bags in ScrabbleI was looking around, trying to fill in the facts on an article about tote bags and I happened upon this site which made me think of my brother.  It’s not really obvious to anyone outside of my family circle what my brother and tote bags have in common but to me and my two other siblings you can sum it up with one word:  Scrabble.

My brother was, and I imagine still is, very competitive and excelled in being painfully precise.  In fact it wasn’t always fun playing board games with him because he knew the rules inside and out, upside down and side ways … I mean what fun is it, if you can’t fudge a bit on the rules with your own family.  His particular skills were emphasized when playing  Scrabble.  Let me just say that the arguments we used to have over acceptable “scrabble”  combinations were indeed intense (actually all of our arguments were intense, but the ones I had a tendency to lose were those about Scrabble.)

I guess I should add, that our playtime hours were well before Internet and computerized Scrabble games that now tell you if the  letters combined truly exist to make a word and thus earn you points.  In fact, I have had a few surprises with my iPod Scrabble game, for example I wish I would have known that “qi” is a word and is acceptable.   I can only imagine the points I would have racked up with that one.   Anyway, it just made me smile when I put in the search box for Google :  definition tote bag – and I found the site Anagrammer which clearly clarifies what are Scrabble suitable words (among other things like helping you un-Scrabble your tiles for the best word solution).  Is there no end to the information that can be acquired on line?

By the way if you are wondering,  totebag is not suitable in any language for the Scrabble board – sorry folks.

About Pierotucci

Since 1972 Pierotucci has been designing and producing classic Italian Leather goods for men & women, including leather bags, leather handbags and purses, leather jackets and leather accessories such as wallets, gloves, belts and much more.
This entry was posted in Guest Writer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

