Tuscan Fall Colors are Brilliant


There is nothing like the startling fall colors to pull me into a softer and more relaxing state of mind.  I go home everyday for lunch and whisper a soft prayer of thanks everyday as I twist and turn on the back country roads of Tuscany which take me to my warm refuge. This year has been incredibly vibrant.   I don’t know if it is my personal state of mind or Mother Nature’s incredible skill in the dips in temperature throughout  Florentine and Chianti hills but what ever the reasons are, this will definitely be one of those falls that live in my memory as color perfect.


We are still experiencing warm sunny days (with the occasional rainfall near Florence – not to be confused with the water sodden coast) and the temps dip at night to mild lows only to be pushed up to more than comfortable in the afternoon.  It just seems as if, in its infinite wisdom, the Universe is orchestrating the most perfect conditions for the change of season in colors!

This weekend I tried to catch a color or two – but alas since I am not a photographer these pictures may only have value for me.

An extra surprise came last night while I was chatting on the phone with a very excited hubby looking to get his wife a special Italian leather handbag as a surprise for the holidays:  I caught sight of the rising  moon.  It started as a luminous pearl colored sphere in a light pink and blue evening  sky.  As it slowly rose, it became more vibrant with the contrast of the darkening night sky.   I read today on another blog that today is the full moon,

therefore I wish a beautiful Hunter’s Moon to everyone out there!

About Pierotucci

Since 1972 Pierotucci has been designing and producing classic Italian Leather goods for men & women, including leather bags, leather handbags and purses, leather jackets and leather accessories such as wallets, gloves, belts and much more.
This entry was posted in Out and about in Florence and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tuscan Fall Colors are Brilliant

  1. What a wonderful blog! This time of year is my favorite time of year as well. I love the changing colors of the leaves. We don’t see it as much in Southern California, it makes me long for the East Coast. One day I hope to experience it in Italy as well! Love the pictures!

  2. Warm greetings from Tuscany Villas

Leave a Reply

