Some handbags are a fashion statement and some designer handbags are just plain fun!


Braccialini Handbag, Designer DetailI am probably not what you could define as a bag addict, because the first thing on my list of “must have characteristics” of a handbag – designer or not – is that it must be practical! It needs to have all the right pockets, alternative carrying options and be made of a durable and easy to keep clean material (or leather).

Once those options are taken care of, well then I can look at color – design – trends and “wear-ability” (how many outfits do I have that I will wear with this bag … or vice versa)

But if I were to have two sets of bags – those I use because I need this appendage to organize myself and another set for bags I like because they are gorgeous, adorable, exciting or just plain out and out fun to carry around – then the collection from Braccialini would definitely hit my list.

What could be more amusing then sitting in the waiting room of any office, restaurant or cafe – with nothing but mags that are 2 years out of date or a menu that will have you eating all of those appetizers and ruining your figure and a fanciful bag that will keep your imagination active and running in circles – just like a kid again. Personally I delight in examining these bags and finding new pieces that were hand sewn into the story of the bag, this makes the designer handbag come alive!  I guess I sound a bit like a kid … while I am looking at this irate French chef as he rants and raves in his kitchen:

Braccialini Designer Handbag with Cooking theme

or is this Fred Astaire waiting to wosh me on the dance floor?  and twirl me around while singing – I’m in heaven…

Braccialini Designer Handbag with dancing motifHowever I can appreciate not everyone has the personality (or the desire) to carry a bag with a story around so openly – exposing this light, even more so playful, side of their personality to everyone, so maybe they would be better off with something that dabbles with the fun side – yet can be easily tucked away inside a more serious handbag :

Braccialini Designer Leather Ladies WalletBraccialini Designer Leather Ladies Wallet

Of course there are even more subdued patterns, that from a distance seem quite upstanding – however upon closer examination one can easily fall into the fantasy of the pattern – such as the zoo come to life with lions and tigers and bears (oh my!) :

Braccialini Designer Handbag with embossed design

What would be your favorite ?

About Pierotucci

Since 1972 Pierotucci has been designing and producing classic Italian Leather goods for men & women, including leather bags, leather handbags and purses, leather jackets and leather accessories such as wallets, gloves, belts and much more.
This entry was posted in New Designer Handbags and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

