Every Once and a While a little bit of Nostalgia


When my Italian friends hear that  I am from Miami, they always ask – well what are you doing here? As if to them it were a no brain-er – Florida equals sun and fun equals beach and relax.  But we all know that when you “live” somewhere – and that somewhere is also where you work – then you have a tendency to skip over all the fun, sun, beaches and relax.  I love Florida with its unique environment between the ocean, the gulf, the swamp, hammocks  and everglades.  I do miss getting up in the morning and not having to reach for a bathrobe because you will freeze your bum off with the first step out of bed and I miss eating all that good fresh fish.   I happened to catch a glace of this video and it just brought it all back.

Skyline with Ponte Vecchio

Skyline with Ponte Vecchio

It’s the same thing with all the Italians that live here in Florence Italy – they have these wonderful landscapes, beautiful artwork, great food and even better wine.  So when I tell some one that I live and work  in Florence, Tuscany and they say lucky you,  (as an expat transplanted here) I just agree with them.  I feel very lucky to be living here. In fact every time I go over the Arno river and get a quick glimpse of the Palazzo Signoria and Ponte Vecchio,  I am reminded of how good it feels to be living here.

About Pierotucci

Since 1972 Pierotucci has been designing and producing classic Italian Leather goods for men & women, including leather bags, leather handbags and purses, leather jackets and leather accessories such as wallets, gloves, belts and much more.
This entry was posted in Out and about in Florence and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

