Super shopping Sunday


I was surfing along the internet playing a little mental game … if I had 2000 dollars to spend today, what would I buy?  It didn’t take long for me to make up my mind, especially since Sunday is my get down and dirty cooking day.  I love sitting in bed planning out the days menu from start to finish and then again, as I sit sipping my homemade cafe latte,  I relish the opportunity to reorganize the menu and cooking program.  At the end of all pleasurable daydreaming, I can finally start rolling up my sleeves and get into the chopping, slicing, dicing, cleaning, grinding etc. etc. of preparing the meal.

I enjoy the smells of the fresh spices (here in Tuscany we concentrate a lot on rosemary and sage) sizzling in the extra virgin olive oil and then the hiss of the tomato sauce hitting the pan.  I just find it all so pleasurable!  If I am not out and about touring some little town in the country being spoiled by a country chef – then I want to be home diving into my favorite Italian cookbook and recreating another wonderful dish.

So the first thing on my shopping list has to be a set of pans.   I have always admired the glittering gleam of copper pans – which would look absolutely delicious in my peach colored kitchen.  I realize that there is probably a lot of elbow grease included to keep them that way but I think that in a country kitchen like mine, even the tarnished color of copper would be a perfect complement.

I started to search diligently and the first set I found was  a gorgeous shiny Mauviel Cooper set.  Crafted in Normandy, France, Mauviel copper cookware is legendary for its performance and beauty. This master set gives you all the essentials for a full range of tasks, from quick sautéing to slow stewing and oven roasting.

But then I thought I couldn’t stop here, I should really do some comparative shopping and as I continued to search I must admit that the Falk Cuilnair with the satin finish was the only other set  that truly set my heart a flame.  Falk Culinair’s solid Copper pans, with patented bimetal technology, bond easy care stainless steel with low maintenance satinated solid copper for perfect heat conductivity.

What’s the verdict? wellllll … you will just have to stop in for Sunday lunch one day and find out!

About Pierotucci

Since 1972 Pierotucci has been designing and producing classic Italian Leather goods for men & women, including leather bags, leather handbags and purses, leather jackets and leather accessories such as wallets, gloves, belts and much more.
This entry was posted in New Designer Handbags. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

