Marzo Pazzo is just a tad bit late


but those April Showers are just on time!

Ya’ gotta love the rain. I mean it is the harbinger of a spring well done bringing with it color, flowers, those intoxicating smells of green leaves and just turned soil. The Italians call March “pazzo” or crazy because it seems like it can never make up its mind.  Though I must say, Marzo was very confident this year.  It provided us with plenty of splendid sunny days and some of the warmest temps we’ve ever had this early in the year.  It looks like its craziness is being dumped on April. This morning I woke up to rain pounding on the roof of the house, 30 mins later (yes I hit the snooze button several times) I opened the window to sunshine and singing birds.Italian umbrella with handcrafter leather handle It didn’t take long for this item, a compact (reliable) umbrella would have been … to say the least … useful because 30 mins later I was dodging the raindrops to make it to my car with 10°C.  THEN 30 mins after that I was only dodging the puddles that had accumulate at the office and considerably colder temps.

All morning I have been either squinting at my computer screen because the sunshine was causing too much of a reflection or reaching for the light switch because I couldn’t see a thing.  And now ? Its thunder-storming, complete with lightening, power black outs and sheets of rain! Never a dull minute and all of April is supposed to be like this.  My guess is May is going to be spectacular with its colors and flowers.

But in the meantime these mid season changes in precipitation, sunshine and temps plays havoc with our physical and mental state of mind.  I am combating this by looking at some spring colors with a warm lining!  Starting with my hands, I know if my hands are warm and cozy with a pair of gloves that I feel as if I can take on the world.  Not only is the wool lining warm – but I love the color in these gloves,  it looks like the first green buds on the trees.

Italian kidskin gloves with wool lining in Pistacchio color

– and when you feel good with a pair of leather gloves then it is easy to make the next step to playing around.  I always thought it would be so lovely to play around in the rain.  The pattern and color in this raincoat just remind me of SPRING, it just seems to beckon to me to come and play in the puddles.  Of course if I did that I would also need a lovely pair of stomping rain boots!

Raincoast from Boden USA

Valentino Rain Boots with Lace motif

About Pierotucci

Since 1972 Pierotucci has been designing and producing classic Italian Leather goods for men & women, including leather bags, leather handbags and purses, leather jackets and leather accessories such as wallets, gloves, belts and much more.
This entry was posted in The perfect Italian gift and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

