A Rainbow of Colors from Florence Italy


SALE Pierotucci Italian Leather Handbag style hoboIt’s not often I am enthusiastic about special offers from my own place of work. I mean I understand it’s not an easy choice to put handcrafted items on sale for wooshing discounted prices. It’s especially difficult when you take into consideration the manual work that goes into selecting the leather, cutting, prepping, assembling, sewing and refining each and everyone of the handbags with a Pierotucci label.  The detail seems endless and it is just natural that the producers want the price to reflect the exquisite quality of the handbag. However, it happens that M & M (the bosses) get soft hearts every once and a while . . . especially when we are talking about la Mamma (anyone who knows an Italian Male will understand that the Mother has a special place in their masculine hearts) SO –  they has relented for a pre-Mother’s Day Sale.

Since they gave me free reign on choosing the leather handbags (another surprising relent on their part)  I turned to my colleagues and we pulled out some of our favorite bags.  Why are they favorites? For me it was the simplicity of the designs.  I adore a bag that moves from morning to noon to evening without skipping a beat.  I want a bag with that’s not bulky, so that doesn’t “weigh” me down. And I love color! I always find myself gravitating towards jeans (in dark blue), heels in black and I love dark blue shirts and sweaters . . . but there is an inner me just begging to express itself in some little way – YES! that’s it, a splash of color in the form of a genuine Italian leather handbag from Florence Italy.

Genuine Leather Shoulder Bags from Pierotucci

About Pierotucci

Since 1972 Pierotucci has been designing and producing classic Italian Leather goods for men & women, including leather bags, leather handbags and purses, leather jackets and leather accessories such as wallets, gloves, belts and much more.
This entry was posted in Florence and its artisans and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Rainbow of Colors from Florence Italy

  1. That’s a good looking bag in a great selection of colours!

Leave a Reply

