Weekend Line-up in Florence Italy


Toscanella Leather Handbag from Florence Italy1) Thunderous looking clouds are pushing the sun out of the sky! Its always rather eiry when warm yellow sunlight penetrates through the heavy gray clouds. But let it rain, we won’t begrudge the water reservoir the pleasure of filling up, even if it does mean a possible weekend under the umbrella.

2) Working double time to get all the new products on line in time for our pre-Mother’s Day Sale.  Managed to wriggle out a great discount on so many of our designer leather handbags . . . I am beginning to wonder if maybe M & M didn’t have a touch of a fever when they gave the go ahead !  Buy now before they make me change all the prices.

3) Yum, dinner is breaded lamb chops and fried artichokes – gees, when you are about to eat this well who cares if its raining outside. Looking forward to a gorgeous fire, a leisurely dinner, a glass (or three) of a robust Chianti  and cuddling up on the couch with my favorite Italian Sweetie and a warm wool blanket for a romantic film, which half of us will sleep right through.

4) This month we have been flying through our stock of Italian leather jackets, looks like the 2012 collection is going to be a roaring success. I have been trying to entice my Sweetie to have a look and pick one out but I think he is waiting for me to surprise him. Won’t he be surprised when the jacket I bring home is for ME and not him.

Fortunata Leather Handbag with Lucky Charm from Florence Italy5) FORZA VIOLA! It’s looking a bit desperate and I think we will need all the help we can get on the soccer field this Sunday. In fact, I have considered taking all the lucky charms off of our FORTUNATA BAGS and bringing them home just to tip the balance of the scales in our favor.

6) I am sitting here counting the minutes till break time so I can dig into this box of dark chocolate covered hazelnuts cookies that I saw at the supermarket this afternoon.  I can’t believe I am actually hungry after the Girls Night Out yesterday with my ex-pat colleagues and an improvised  Mexican Menu, who knew Chianti went so well with tacos and fajitas.  And Bria, that Guacamole was … well, let’s just say I am without words.

About Pierotucci

Since 1972 Pierotucci has been designing and producing classic Italian Leather goods for men & women, including leather bags, leather handbags and purses, leather jackets and leather accessories such as wallets, gloves, belts and much more.
This entry was posted in Italian Traditions and Culture and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekend Line-up in Florence Italy

  1. I really like both these bags!
    When my shopping fast is over (40 days, but who is counting?), I need (want) a new black bag so I am heading to your website to check it out!
    Cheers,
    Laura

Leave a Reply

