Unisex Italian Fashion Jewelry from Nomination


Nomination Cuff Links, Italian Fashion JewelryOne of my favorite pieces of clothing, a constant companion right after I graduated college, was a vintage tailored tux jacket that I found in a thrift shop!  Black silk with a shiny satin lapel – I adore how some men’s outfits look so sharp and elegant on a woman!

How I loved to wear this with a crisp white button up, a pair of dark blue jeans and but of course, black heels.  I remember thinking, the only thing missing were an elegant pair of cuff links! Sure there are (and were) lots of beautiful vintage cuff links – but in my mind they were distinctly masculine – not a lot of room for the imagination to kick in.

Now 20 years later, I have found a pair that could easily work into a feminine outfit without taking anything away from the fact that they are a mans attire.  A mix of polished and brushed stainless steel accented with a Swarovski Crystal from Nomination, a renowned Italian fashion Jewelry designer.  If I only still had my jacket !

It’s not only the jacket that is missing . . . I think someone purposely hid it in the “trash” pile while I was sorting my closet . . . I even had the perfect shirt with the holes for bling.  Again, I believe some sneaky sister pilfered this during my many trips abroad.  Not that I didn’t get my fair share of  “goods” out of their closet when they left them unattended. 🙂

Now that there are oceans dividing us . . . and at least 20 cm and 20 kg. . . its a lot harder to “acquire” something new.  But jewelry is always a safe bet when we can, never need to worry about bust size, pant length or who is going to get the last slice of chocolate B-day cake with the butter cream icing because earrings, bracelets and necklaces don’t care about those things.

About Pierotucci

Since 1972 Pierotucci has been designing and producing classic Italian Leather goods for men & women, including leather bags, leather handbags and purses, leather jackets and leather accessories such as wallets, gloves, belts and much more.
This entry was posted in New Designer Handbags and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Unisex Italian Fashion Jewelry from Nomination

  1. Pingback: Unisex Italian Fashion Jewelry from Nomination « goodthingsfromitaly

Leave a Reply

