Laugh of the day from Tuscany Italy


Just breezing through the freshly pressed blogs and I always get drawn into the food and recipe blogs.
They are so enticing I just want to go home and make each and everyone of them!
But one of them just had me laugh out loud – the name of the blog implies that their recipes are not only fast and easy but also healthy.

So, why did I laugh – well the first four ingredients were:

2 cups ketchup
1 (12 fluid ounce) can or bottle beer
3/4 cup packed brown sugar
8 pork chops

Doesn’t sound very diet friendly to me, though it does sound quite intringing as far as flavour goes.  My menu this evening is quick, easy and simply delicious.

I am going to dice up some fresh tomatoes for a summer bruschetta with some basil, garlic and a drizzle of extra virgin olive oil.

I will be munching on these while I fire up the grill for my bistecca fiorentina and baked potatoes with rosemary.

My side dish is:  Frigitelli, sauteed in EVOO with onion, fresh tomato and served with a liberal sprinkling of percorino cheese on top.

All of this will be accompanied with a lovely glass (or two … or three) of my favorite brunello from Montalcino.

Dolce?  If I can manage it, gelato . . . but I have a feeling that I will be stuffed way before I get to that . . .

What’s your menu?

About Pierotucci

Since 1972 Pierotucci has been designing and producing classic Italian Leather goods for men & women, including leather bags, leather handbags and purses, leather jackets and leather accessories such as wallets, gloves, belts and much more.
This entry was posted in Fiorentina and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

