You say tomato, I say …You say handbag, I say…


Chili Pepper Good Luck Charm from FORTUNATA Designer Tote BagIs it really all semantics or is there some fact behind all these differences?

I grew up in New Jersey, where apparently we have a bit of a pronounced “northern” accent, or so I learned upon moving to Florida when I was about 13 years old.   Talk about being ridiculed, every time I asked for a glass of water (how normal is that?), my prononciation of this clear refreshing liquid was brought into discussion.  Apparently my use of the vowels was not in line with the southern draw of So. Florida.

So, as it is with the spoken word I guess it is the same with photos and handbags.  Our Fortunata collection was presented to me (and thus marketed) as a handbag but in reality it appears that it is appreaciated more for its tote bag qualities. In fact, having the possibility to fold the bag ( without losing any of its beauty) definitely opens up the space available for stashing all kinds of goodies.  Not to mention having both rolled top handles and an adjustable / removable shoulder strap certainly does make this bag versatile.

I need your opinion, do you see this bag as a Handbag (folded over) or prefer it as a tote bag (standing straight up) ?

Designer Handbag from Pierotucci:  FORTUNATA

About Pierotucci

Since 1972 Pierotucci has been designing and producing classic Italian Leather goods for men & women, including leather bags, leather handbags and purses, leather jackets and leather accessories such as wallets, gloves, belts and much more.
This entry was posted in FORTUNATA and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

