Vogue Fashion Night Out 2012


QVC per VogueFour nights ago I stepped out of my fabulously antique Italian apartment in the city center of Florence to find Vogue Fashion Night Out 2012 in full swing. So, I did the only thing I could and let the spirit and love of fashion take me over. It was a truly whimsical evening lit by Vogue fashion bags that lined the street. The city bustling with people, live music that filled the streets even more so than the passers-by, and all the stores open until midnight and full of ambitious, late night shoppers.

voguebags                     Roberto Cavalli

With many people dressed in their best or most wild threads and the extreme handful dressed in  vintage fashion from as early as the Renaissance, I chose to go a bit dated myself. I wore a classic black dress, a faux fur, leopard print bolero jacket, ruby red wedges and killer red lips to match, looking very 1950’s inspired. Something more or less along the lines of the look below.

Vogue Fashion Night Out in Florence

I couldn’t help but indulge in all the city was offering that night and took a stroll to see what exactly was going on. With stores open til late, I stumbled upon Nomination and their promoters for this great jewelry that Pierotucci offers as well. That was just one of the many things going on around the city. Stores were offering free cocktails and samples of products, demonstrations and showing vintage fashion related products like antique sewing machines, and there was fashion inspired art set up all over the city.

Nominationartworkvogue

After making a nice little cirlce of the city I stopped for a glass of red wine at Caffe Giacosa where a fantastic band played live baltic music. It was the perfect place to stop. I grabbed a table on the outside terrace where the band was, the temperature outside just right, and I could people watch and browse my favorite designer threads as the city stylishly moved past me in slow motion. At one point I even had models approch my table to take pictures. They were wildly dressed in a strange combination of leather with a style inspired by the seventeen hundreds, almost Marie Antoinette like.

It was one of those evenings where the city comes alive and is lit up with fashion from every which way. Vogue Fashion Night Out in Florence was a fashion fairytale!

About Pierotucci

Since 1972 Pierotucci has been designing and producing classic Italian Leather goods for men & women, including leather bags, leather handbags and purses, leather jackets and leather accessories such as wallets, gloves, belts and much more.
This entry was posted in Fashion and Color, Italian Fashion Jewelry, Nomination, Out and about in Florence, Pierotucci and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Vogue Fashion Night Out 2012

  1. Sounds like an amazing time! I got to spend FNO this year walking up 5th Avenue in NYC…had a lovely time people watching everyone in their fabulous outfits!:-)

  2. What a cool experience!

Leave a Reply

