The one winter object I couldn’t live without?


Italian suede and leather winter gloves with wool or cashmere liningNothing gives me  winter shock more than going outside and having to open the car with my barehands ESPECIALLY when the themometer is blaring COLD!

So if I were forced to choose it would be gloves, gloves and more gloves

In fact, on the top 5 winter wardrobe musts – gloves would probably fill the top three slots.

Truth be told, I have already pulled out my pre-winter gloves. Call me a whimp if yo must. But even though the car is not yet on frost factor, when I slide into the drivers seat, slip in the key and grap the steering wheel I have this sensation like a little kid sticking wet hands on a metal pole in sub-zero weather.

A couple years ago my sister gifted me a beautiful set of velvet-like black gloves, I just love the way the slide all over the steering wheel . . . not that this is a good thing, especially in the already scary Italian morning rush hour traffic!  So my alternative driving gloves include Italian suede leather gloves.  This way I have a velvety look to them – but the grip of an Indy 500 driver!

Watch out Tuscany, I know it’s just a mental thing, but once I put on my driving gloves . . . I feel as if I am the queen of the road – and a pretty sexy one at that.

Italian leather driving gloves from Pierotucci

What’s on your must have winter list?

About Pierotucci

Since 1972 Pierotucci has been designing and producing classic Italian Leather goods for men & women, including leather bags, leather handbags and purses, leather jackets and leather accessories such as wallets, gloves, belts and much more.
This entry was posted in Leather Accessories and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

