Elegance means knowing your fashion, your colors and your best friend


Black leather gloves with fur trimMy best friends, with the onslaught of cooler temps, are my wool or cashmere lined leather gloves.   I wouldn’t want to be alone without them on a crisp winter day.  This means I keep one pair stashed in my car, another in my leather purse and the remaining gloves are in  my closest.  I have at least one (if not more) to match each and everyone of my winter coats.  I mean, doesn’t everyone?

I actually have them organized more by the season than by color.  For example.  Unlined leather gloves or driving gloves are great to keep stashed in the car when we change seasons from summer to fall.  I prefer the leather because it gives me a comfortable grip on the steering wheel and keeps my hands from getting dry and cracked.  I am so much better at remember to keep a pair of gloves near by than remembering to keep the handcream within reach…

Silk lined gloves in light blue, black, red, brown and pistacchio greenThen I have my silk leather gloves, no these are great for spring and fall – not only are they the perfect light weight fashion accessory but I always see them as rather elegant and sophisticated.  I just love putting on a pair  to make me feel like I am in the lap of luxury . . . and so very chic.  I am not at the level of etichette that makes simple silk gloves (no leather involved) part of my daily wardrobe, but I do kind of like the idea of taking them off and just having them in my hand when I talk . . . it makes me feel a little bit like Doris Day or Audrey Hepburn.

Ladies leather gloves, 4 button length

Then, of course, there is the end of fall and all of winter.  Here it is a toss up between my 100%  wool or cashmere lined gloves and the temptation to go longer than a 4 button length glove.  If you are going to be wearing a winter jacket and gloves to keep you warm, then there is no use in having the cuff of the coat rising up and leaving a nice chunk of your forearm exposed!  I would even go a little longer but . . .  well my friends already tease me about my gloves as is… 🙂

If the weather is a bit drastic outside . . . and I absolutely must face the great outdoors, then I will most probably search for my fur lined gloves.   The inside is just as soft and supple as the nappa lambskin aka kid leather, on the outside. And even if they are just as warm and cosy as my cashmere lined gloves – they definitely give me the “illusion” that my hands are warmer now than every.

About Pierotucci

Since 1972 Pierotucci has been designing and producing classic Italian Leather goods for men & women, including leather bags, leather handbags and purses, leather jackets and leather accessories such as wallets, gloves, belts and much more.
This entry was posted in Leather Accessories and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

