I Like Driving Lamborghinis At High Speeds and Looking Good While Doing It


I’ve noticed over the past few years that more and more people are passing off things, big and small, as accessories. Now a days just about anything can be considered an accessory. From your luxury sports car that drives at unbelievable speeds to your gorgeous Italian designer handbag. So, I decided to give this a bit of a twist myself. I, for one, love driving and more than just driving, I love driving fast. And yes, I do the whole stare and drooling routine everytime I see a lamborghini casually zoom past. Unfortunately for me, this happens way more than I’d like to admit since moving to Italy, it’s like I’m in a constant state of stupor.

Here are my thoughts on the matter, if you’re driving a nice car or just driving fast, you might as well look good while doing it. And, of course we don’t want to forget, safety first. I would have felt irresponsible, had I not mentioned that at least once. So what have I found that is both stylish and can serve a purpose? Driving gloves, of course.

In my particular case they’re a bit more for style but for those that use them regularly, they’ll tell you they improve the grip you have on the steering wheel, increase your feel of the road, and protect your hands while driving. Overall, driving gloves give you more control.

Typically drivers gloves are made of a soft leather like lambskin and are unlined with external seams. They also feature open knuckles and back to allow the driver as much flexibility and comfort as possible. In addition, there are small holes cut in the fingers and palm area that allows for ventilation. To ensure the glove fits properly and stays in place, there is a snap closure on the backside of the hand that fits around the wrist. There are, however, variations of the glove. Some include a lining to keep the hands warm while driving, others prefer fingerless driving gloves.

The history on driving gloves goes back to motor cars. The original purpose of them was to serve keeping ones hands clean while driving. And many early steering wheels were made from wood, making them much more difficult to grip, hence the driving glove eventually becoming popular for both men and women.

With so many choices to chose from I went with a classic white glove, very similar to the ones posted below. They’re simplistic and elegant, not to mention the rush and need for speed I experience every time I throw them on. Sometimes I just couldn’t be more pleased with my purchases. Once you put on a pair of driving gloves and set off on the road, driving will never be the same.

About Pierotucci

Since 1972 Pierotucci has been designing and producing classic Italian Leather goods for men & women, including leather bags, leather handbags and purses, leather jackets and leather accessories such as wallets, gloves, belts and much more.
This entry was posted in Designer Handbag Fashion, Leather Accessories, Pierotucci, Product Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Like Driving Lamborghinis At High Speeds and Looking Good While Doing It

Leave a Reply

