The Italian Secret to Looking Chic & Sophisticated is the Color Black


Go Gold this season. I have been talking a lot about black. Black can be many things, it’s magic really. It can make you look slimmer, more sophisticated, sexy, and incredibly professional.  Overall, black is a winning color for most people’s wardrobes or I suppose just for most people. But you know what you should never forget, is metallic. And no, I am not talking about the trendy, overly bright 80’s colors that have made a very unfortunate comeback. I’m talking about keeping it simple and classy with silver and gold. Add just a touch of gold to your black evening dress and you have turned something so simple into the dress of the night. I think sometimes, we really do have to realize that less can be more. Making those simple adjustments to your wardrobe, like a hint of colored accents to black can go a long way. I have to say this has been a good rule of thumb even for myself. I, too, have fallen into Italian ways, I wear black all the time but I’m also obligated to wear black at work. So, I casually throw in just a hint of color every now and then. It keeps things exciting and that way I can steer clear from the monotony of all black, all the time.

Look classy in Black and Gold

Bodycon dress
€79 – ricketyrack.com

Leather sandals
€745 – cricket-fashion.com

Black wedge
€63 – boohoo.com

Shoulder handbag
pierotucci.com

Mini clutch
pierotucci.com

Bottega Veneta leather glove
€300 – net-a-porter.com
About Pierotucci

Since 1972 Pierotucci has been designing and producing classic Italian Leather goods for men & women, including leather bags, leather handbags and purses, leather jackets and leather accessories such as wallets, gloves, belts and much more.
This entry was posted in Designer Handbag Fashion, Fashion and Color, Italian Traditions and Culture, New Designer Handbags, Pierotucci and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

