The Trick to Keeping Warm This Winter is a Pair of Lambskin, Cashmere Lined Gloves


Cold hands, warm heart. At least that’s how the saying goes. But I have decided this winter I would like both to be warm. Every morning I walk out the front door to my apartment in Florence, the cold biting away at my fingertips and eventually it takes over my entire hand leaving me to feel like I very well might lose them to the cold. So along with all my winter warming methods, like my big mug of morning hot chocolate and my fluffy down jacket, I decided it’s time to add proper, warm as they come, gloves to the list. With a little research and a lot of trying on I finally found the best possible gloves for the cold. Allow me to introduce you to my new black lambskin, cashmere lined gloves. Who knew something so small could make such a big difference. Every time I slip my hand into my new pair of gloves I fall in love all over again and curse myself a little for not getting some sooner.

Black leather gloves

I’m lucky to have lots of options here in Florence. So, after I had properly scourered the city and of course done some google research I decided to go the lambskin route. There were several reasons why I chose lambskin leather gloves. For one, they are made with extremely soft leather, not at all stiff or rough feeling. Plus, lambskin insulates the best of all leathers. They’re also cashmere lined, making them so soft and luxurious feeling. It really helps keep my hands warm and cozy in the cold air. While sometimes it’s important to be practical in order to stay warm I didn’t forget about athestics so for a bit of style I chose the ones with just a touch of fur at the wrist. Makes me a feel a bit like an old time movie star.

But really, getting back to the facts, since 10-20% of body heat is lost through the hands, I will be taking these amazing portable hand heaters wherever I go this winter. And what’s even more great about them is that they’re small enough to stick in your pocket or handbag so that you’re never without them. Thank you very much to whoever thought of socks for your hands. Do as I do, pair your gloves up with a nice thick scarf and hat and never let the cold get to you again.

About Pierotucci

Since 1972 Pierotucci has been designing and producing classic Italian Leather goods for men & women, including leather bags, leather handbags and purses, leather jackets and leather accessories such as wallets, gloves, belts and much more.
This entry was posted in Fashion and Color, Leather Accessories, Pierotucci and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

