Time Travel back to the 60’s To Find


Do you ever wish you could flash back straight into the madness of a different decade or time era all together? I definitely do. For so many reasons too, like the history, the food, and especially the fashion. Sometimes when I dress myself I find my outfit has a slight flare from a another decade. Some days more noticable than others. I live in a city (Florence) that has an abundance of vintage shops and often hosts an amazing event called Vinatge Selection. Needeless to say, with so many readily available options to indulge in, vintage is always on the mind. I’ve been feeling a strong pull towards the 60’s lately. A time of social revolution and war that makes me think of peace signs, flower power, and hallucinogenics.

60's Style Handbags

These bags are what make me think of the Flower Power Days. These leather handbags are wild and colorful but not just any old color. The colors strung together are very reminiscent of the fabulously free, anything goes lifestyle the 60’s stood for. I’m particularly fond of the one on the far left, with a white background allowing the flowers to pop and cream colored background.

 

Which one is your favorite?

About Pierotucci

Since 1972 Pierotucci has been designing and producing classic Italian Leather goods for men & women, including leather bags, leather handbags and purses, leather jackets and leather accessories such as wallets, gloves, belts and much more.
This entry was posted in Designer Handbag Fashion, Fashion and Color, FORTUNATA, New Designer Handbags, Pierotucci and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Time Travel back to the 60’s To Find

  1. Arlee Bird says:

    I love the 60’s. I’d like to go back to 1965 for a week and refresh my memories.

Leave a Reply

