Now Is The Time To Wear Your Money And Investments


18kgoldjewelrypierotuccileatherfactoryBy money and investments I mean gold. You know how the famous saying goes, “Diamonds are a girls best friend”. Well, the truth is, women love jewelry, period. I also consider gold to be a very close friend of mine, just in case you were wondering. Ok, yes, gold is a bit pricey but consider the fact that once you buy a gold piece of jewelry you have it and can wear it for the rest of your life. Not only that, you can pass it down. It’s something that never wears out like clothing or shoes not to mention the value of gold is just going to keep increasing. Gold jewelry truly is an investment. So, this holiday season, I say, gentlemen, give the gift of gold! If there is no gentleman in your life, I’m certainly not opposed to the idea of buying jewelry for yourself, I know I do.

Go Gold with 18k Gold Jewelry

Florence, Italy is particularly famous for their gold. I’m sure if you’ve ever been to Florence you have crossed the ever so famous, Ponte Vecchio, the bridge lined with endless stores filled with 18K gold jewelry. Well, did you know that by law in Italy, you can only sell 18K gold? To some it may seem crazy but if you know anything about gold or have worked in jewelry maybe you’ll agree with the Italians. Their theory is that 18K gold is the strongest yet also the purest combination of gold and alloy. 18K gold is a combination of 75% pure gold and 25% alloy. So, 14K isn’t quite enough gold and 24K for example, is too soft and damages easily. The combination that makes up 18K gold is really quite stunning and you can see the difference in the beautiful rich color and the strength of the jewelry compared to others.

I’ve noticed too that yellow gold has made quite the “comeback” in the past few years. My grandmother gave me a jewelry box full of jewelry that she just didn’t wear anymore a few years back. Of course, I was thankful but so much of it was yellow gold and it just wasn’t what I was used to wearing. Well, now I absolutely adore yellow gold and am dressing up in so many of the pieces of jewelry my grandmother had given me. They’re classic and perfect for an evening out. I’m always searching for new and unique pieces of jewelry now. It’s all about accessorizing. 18kGoldJewelryPierotucciLeatherFactory

I think it’s important to mix and match jewelry as well. While I love jewelry sets, I’m a big fan of mixing and matching too and most jewelry are solo pieces needing a little help from others. What I mean is, I’m a fan of a matching sets but like many your jewelry pieces. For example, if you have a larger necklace on, you may want to play down your earrings so you don’t over do it. Same goes with other pieces, if you have a large cuff bracelet maybe a smaller ring would fit better. Anyway you style your jewelry just be sure to have fun with it.

Why not spoil yourself with something shiney and new this Christmas?

About Pierotucci

Since 1972 Pierotucci has been designing and producing classic Italian Leather goods for men & women, including leather bags, leather handbags and purses, leather jackets and leather accessories such as wallets, gloves, belts and much more.
This entry was posted in Fashion and Color, Florence and its artisans, Italian Fashion Jewelry, Italian Traditions and Culture, Pierotucci and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

