My New Years Dream Outfit


It’s not hard picking out what you would love to wear for a formal evening out – the hard part is where to go. Today’s “festas” don’t seem to include the elegant wardrobes and evening bags like those that we see in the old time films which fill me with the desire to sing and dance…even though I am awful at either one.

Dark blue velvet is my dream evening gown (of course with the size 8 to go along with the curves).  And silver are my accent colors  – lots of sparkles and dangles…not to mention the love of my sweetheart hanging from my neck.  This lambs wool jacket is as close as I can get to all the fluffy frills that surrounded Ginger Rogers as she glided from one part of the stage to the next.

My New Years Wish List


Cap sleeve dress
£195 – lkbennett.com

Azzedine Alaia gray coat
€8.320 – montaignemarket.com

Stuart Weitzman high heel shoes
$373 – bergdorfgoodman.com

Swarovski evening bag
$900 – swarovski.com

Dangling jewelry
$53 – endless.com

Lara Bohinc chain jewelry
$595 – mytheresa.com

Revlon Vernis à Ongles Couleur N°005 Sheer Blush
€11 – placedestendances.com

Guerlain Kiss Kiss Gloss
$31 – bergdorfgoodman.com

2 replies to “My New Years Dream Outfit

Leave a comment

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star